Secret Garden Family Photo shoot

Oh, high school dances.  I never was big on those milestones when I was younger. I love dancing, but no one is this country really dances, you know? And boys around the age of 16 certainly didn’t know how.  If I did go to one of my high school dances, my dress was purchased at Dillard’s during one of their ‘50% off already marked down’ sales.Where am I going with this? Well, the location I picked out for this beautiful families photos, just so happens to be a hot spot for pre-dance high school photos.  When I pulled up to the parking lot there was a buzz of activity. Pink, purple, and blue long formal dresses with rhinestone embellishments flowed past my car. Uh oh, prom season was in full swing. This meant we had to move to some of the quieter back parts of this park, but looking back on these photos, I’m so happy this happened! It became our secret garden full of yellow and white petal backgrounds. The mama of this family has the most beautiful red hair. Like jaw dropping. And their little boy, OMG, he was so funny. Towards the end of the shoot I wanted to capture some “daddy and me” images at the nearby baseball fields. He literally tried to shove a baseball under his belly. Haha! Anyways, I’m rambling and I know you just want to see the pics. To pin your favorites easier, click on each image for a bigger and better view :)

 

Leave a Reply

